Executive Leadership Team

Franklin Vagnone
President & Chief Executive Officer

Terry Taylor
Interim Chief Operating Officer

Michelle Cook
Senior Director of Development

Robert A. Leath
Chief Curator Senior Director of Collections, Research, & Archaeology

Advisory Leadership Team (alphabetical)

Gary Albert
Editorial Director and Adjunct Curator of Silver & Metals

Pat Albert
Director of Retail

Paola Ruiz
Manager of Human Resources

Martha Hartley
Director of Moravian Research

Eric Jackson
Head Gardner & Director of Landscape

Eric Skarzynski
Director of Facilities

Robbie King
Director of Restoration & Interpreted Environments

Gary Rohrer
Manager of Information Systems

Leo Rucker
Interpreter Representative: Lead Interpreter St. Philips African American Heritage Center

Nat Norwood
Director of Interpretation & Educational Programming

Shelia Harrell-Roye
Interim Assistant Director of Visitor Engagement


Board of Trustees

Mr. Hayes Wauford, Jr. Chair

Ms. Erika Mielke, Vice-Chair

Ms. Mary Elizabeth Mercier, Secretary

Mr. William Mariner, Treasurer

Dr. Eugene W. Adcock, III

Mr. Jerry Cook

Mr. Mike Ernst

Mrs. Ragan Folan

Mr. Robert E. Greene

Dr. Edward G. Hill, Jr.

Mr. Will Joyner

Mrs. Molly Leight

Mr. Joseph P. Logan

Mr. James E. Martin

Dr. Anthony Parent

Dr. Thomas H. Sears, Jr.

Mr. Greg Sigmon

Mr. Brent Waddell

Mr. David Wharton

Mr. Fletcher Wilson

Ex-Officio Members
Mr. Ted Leinbach, Salem Congregation
Ms. Sandra J. Doran, Esq., Salem Academy & College